Why was I charged $1 after signup up for a trial?

Great question! We currently pre-authorize the amount of $1 with every trial sign up as a way to help us prevent fraudulent activity. But don't worry! This amount will be credited back to your account within a few days as it is only meant to authenticate your credit card at registration.